Contact Us

Facebook Allows You To “Demote” Friends

By: John Moore Collection: Getty Images News
By: John Moore Collection: Getty Images News

Have to many friends on Facebook?  Thinking of cleaning your friends list out?  Well, you may not have to ever have that “why are we not friends anymore” conversation.  Facebook now has a new feature which lets you demote ‘friends’ to just being ‘acquaintances’. The tool actually suggests friends who might be good candidates based on people who you haven’t messaged or interacted with for a while. Once a friend has been ‘demoted’, you see fewer of their posts in your news feed – but they’ll never know of their new, lower status.

More from MY 103.5

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your points and personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account with your Facebook account, just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing profile and VIP program points. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://my1035.com using your Facebook account.

*Please note that your points, prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

Register on MY 103.5 quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!

Not a Member? Sign Up Here.

Register on MY 103.5 quickly by logging in with your Facebook account. It's just as secure, and no password to remember!