On Wednesday, the Montana University System Healthy Fall Task Force recommended a mask requirement at all campuses in the Montana University System.

Members expressed clear support for a mask requirement during Wednesday’s call, noting a preference for a mask policy that emphasizes a culture of community health and education.

The policy is part of an effort to limit risk and return to face-to-face instruction this fall. The task force recommendation will now go to Commissioner of Higher Education and the Montana Board of Regents.

These are the Universities and Colleges that are a part of the Montana University System.

University of Montana

  • Missoula
  • Missoula College UM
  • Bitterroot College
  • Montana Tech
  • Highlands College of MT Tech
  • Western
  • Helena College UM

Montana State University

  • Bozeman
  • Gallatin College MSU
  • Billings
  • City College at MSU Billings
  • Northern
  • Great Falls College MSU

Community Colleges

  • Dawson
  • Flathead Valley
  • Miles
  • Tribal Colleges

To read the entire press release, click here.

KEEP READING: See states hit hardest by COVID-19’s impact on tourism

More From My 103.5 FM