Throughout the month of October, the Gallatin County Election Department will be travelling to different areas in the county offering voters the opportunity to register to vote, update their voter registration, and receive a ballot in-person.

According to the Gallatin Country Election Department, the mobile satellite office was set up in an effort help Gallatin County voters in advance of Election Day and to limit crowding and lines at voting stations throughout the area. The mobile satellite office will provide voter services in our local communities.

At the Gallatin County mobile satellite office, you can:

  • Register to vote
  • Update your voter registration
  • Drop off a ballot
  • Pick up a ballot and vote in-person

Here is the mobile satellite office schedule, including dates and times.


  • October 16
  • Town of Manhattan Municipal Offices
  • 9:00 a.m.  – 6:00 p.m.
  • 207 S. Sixth Street. Manhattan, MT


  • October 20 – 21
  • Town of West Yellowstone Offices
  • 9:00 a.m.  – 6:00 p.m.
  • 440 Yellowstone Avenue. West Yellowstone, MT


  • October 22 – 23
  • Big Sky Water & Sewer District Office
  • 9:00 a.m.  – 6:00 p.m.
  • 561 Little Coyote Road. Big Sky, MT
  • October 27 – 30
  • Campus of Montana State University
  • 9:00 a.m.  – 6:00 p.m.
  • West side lobby, Brick Breeden Fieldhouse
  • Services on the campus of Montana State University will be provided at an administrative trailer located in the parking lot of the Brick Breeden Fieldhouse, not within the building itself.

Mail-in ballots were sent out to registered voters in Gallatin County last week.

In-Person ballot drop-off locations in Gallatin County

  • Gallatin County Election Office 311 W. Main St., Bozeman
  • Belgrade City Clerk’s Office 91 E. Central Ave., Belgrade
  • Manhattan City Clerk’s Office 207 S. 6th St., Manhattan
  • Three Forks City Clerk’s Office 206 N. Main St., Three Forks
  • West Yellowstone City Clerk’s Office 440 Yellowstone Ave., West Yellowstone
  • Big Sky Water & Sewer District Office 561 Little Coyote Rd., Big Sky
  • Office of Associated Students of Montana State University (ASMSU) 221 Strand Union Building, 751 W. Grant St., Bozeman
Along with the locations listed above, the following locations will be places of deposit on Election Day ONLY: On Election Day, these locations will be open from 7:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
  • Gallatin County Fairgrounds 901 N. Black Ave., Bozeman
  • Hope Lutheran Church 2152 W. Graf St., Bozeman
  • Belgrade Special Events Center 220 Spooner Rd, Belgrade
  • River Rock Community Center 101 River Rock Rd., Belgrade
  • Gallatin Gateway Community Center 145 Mill St., Gallatin Gateway
  • Manhattan Christian High School 8000 Churchill Rd., Manhattan
  • Bridger Canyon Fire Station 8081 Bridger Canyon Rd., Bozeman
With the exception of the Gallatin County Election Department, these locations serve only for depositing of voted ballots. If you need to register, update your information, or wish to vote in-person, please contact the Gallatin County Election Department at 406-582-3060.

In Pictures: What Education Looks Like Around the World During a Pandemic

More From My 103.5 FM